The boat in the sea -Katie

I am walking through the forest alone,

Looking for a way to get home,

Kicking stones as I stroll along,

Ducks quacking in the duck pond.

I spot two boats in the distance,

As I pass the big oak tree,

This is most peculiar you see,

I thought most boats sailed in the sea!

I walked towards the boats,

Thinking why they were there,

The wood was broken,the colour faded,

Someone ungrateful has left them there.

 

I spotted the big wide ocean,

Where the boats used to be,

I saw the body of the man,

Lying in the deep blue sea.

 

The boats that were in the forest,

Travelled in the sea,

I only watched them yesterday,

My father and me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

